The American Association of Variable Star Observers

> proudly recognizes variable star observer

Daníel Bertesteanu

for your invaluable contribution of over 1,000 charge-coupled device variable star observations to the AAVSO International Database through September 2020.

...and it is a fact that only by the observation of variable stars can the amateur turn his modest equipment to practical use, and further to any great extent the pursuit of knowledge in its application to the noblest of the sciences.

> William Tyler Olcott, 1911 Founder of the AAVSO

Inden Myers

Gordon Myers, President

Stella Kafka, Director

Awarded at the 109th Annual Meeting held virtually on November 14, 2020